Pen & Fork wins Food & Travel Blog Award

Most people would say that they love to travel and they love to eat. I count myself lucky to be able to travel and eat and then write about it, sharing my experiences with others. For me, the journey begins with a fork.

Today I learned that my blog was a finalist in the Tripbase Blog Awards 2009.

Tripbase Blog Awards 2009

Food and travel writing has been a big part of my culinary writing career, and is the basis for the three travel destination cookbooks I wrote. Now I relish in bringing travel and food experiences to others through this blog.

I’m extremely honored that such a prestigious travel service (which was recognized by Travel + Leisure Magazine as the top travel website in 2008) has recognized my blog.  So, thank you, Tripbase.com.

Who I really want to thank is you…for coming along with me.

5 Comments

Filed under News & Nibbles, Travel Eats

5 responses to “Pen & Fork wins Food & Travel Blog Award

  1. Gwen, congratulations. This is a well-deserved honor.

  2. What an awesome tribute to your hard work and effort! Congratulations.

  3. Teresa

    Congrats Gwen! That is so exciting and I can’t think of a more deserving person. It is so refreshing to escape with you on your journeys…….thanks for taking us along! Can’t wait to see what is next for you………

  4. Hi enter to http://www.slowtravel.cl for any visitors for Chile and Argentina,

Leave a Reply

