Giveaway: Tickets to Phoenix Cupcake Love-In

UPDATE 10-4-10: We have a winner!

Congratulations to Katrina M! A big, sweet thank you to all who entered. If you didn’t win, I hope that you’ll still come to the event. The entire ticket price goes directly to the two charities. Hope to see you there!

Did you read my last post about the fun-tastic charity cupcake event happening on 10.10.10 at Hotel Valley Ho here in Phoenix?

No? Well, go read it (here)….I’ll wait.

Meanwhile, I might shop for one of these Tees.

Back? Good.

Now you know that the Cupcake Love-In, co-founded by pastry chefs Tracy Dempsey and Kelly Garcia, is a charity event to raise money for Singleton Moms and Safe Haven for Animals, and you know that 33 Valley bakers are competing for best cupcake bragging rights. And there’s a cupcake eating contest and a cupcake decorating station for the little ones. And it’s all for charity.

In the spirit of giving, I’ve bought 2 tickets to the event.

To win both tickets, all you have to do is leave a comment, telling me your favorite cupcake flavor. That, and you need to be able to go to the event on Sunday, 10.10.10, from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., at the Hotel Valley Ho in Phoenix.

Fine print:
  • 1 entry per person
  • Barring natural disasters, broken bones, virus-infections, etc., you agree to attend the event if you win.
  • Deadline is midnight (PST) Sunday, 10-3-10.
  • 1 winner will be selected at random to receive both tickets, and will be announced on Monday, 10-4-10.
  • Tickets will be left for the winner at “will call” at the Hotel Valley Ho the day of the event (10.10.10)

So, go ahead. Tell me your favorite cupcake flavor.

27 Comments

Filed under News & Nibbles

27 responses to “Giveaway: Tickets to Phoenix Cupcake Love-In

  1. Amy

    My favorite? Red velvet. Simple, but so good!

  2. Modern Cupcake

    Mayan Chocolate!!

  3. heathyr

    Most definitely lavender cupcakes!

    (I’d never tried them until a visit last year to Seattle’s Cupcake Royale. The combination of their sugar cookie tasting cupcake with lavender frosting has been my weakness ever since!)

  4. C MATERA

    Carrot cupcake with cream cheese frosting. Mmmm.

  5. Katrina

    Red velvet – hands down!

  6. janet

    Strawberry shortcake!

  7. Leesa

    I tried a simple chocolate cupcake this past March at a bakery in LA that was so good — it had a subtle Irish Creme frosting that made it delicious! I’ve been trying to copycat that frosting for months now! πŸ™‚

  8. Jennifer

    My favorite flavor cupcake is milk chocolate with creme de menthe flavored frosting!!!!

  9. Russell

    Whatever cupcake that my lovely wife decides to make when she is in a baking mood becomes my new favorite every time…I love cupcakes and my wife…just not sure which I love more:D I am kidding.

  10. Wendy Resnik

    Chocolate with coconut frosting

  11. Melissa

    Blackbottom cupcakes. mmm.

  12. Paulette Kim

    my favorite flavor cupcake? carrot cupcake with carrot bits and walnuts and creme frosting…yummy!

  13. Katrina M.

    Basil Lime cupcakes….yummy in my tummy:)

  14. Gillian Romain

    cherry cheesecake…light…fluffy…mmmmm

  15. Laura

    Today…I’m thinking of a rich, moist chocolate with some whipped-up fluffy cream cheese. Yeah, that sounds delish. But that’s just today. Too many possibilities to pick just one all-time favorite! I hope we don’t have to choose at the Love-In, that could be stressful! πŸ˜›

  16. Strawberry shortcake! daughter LOVES cupcakes I would love to take her =)

  17. Riki Waugh

    Pumpkin cupcake with a great frosting

  18. Sarah RalstHub

    Pumpkin with maple buttercream frosting. To die for!

  19. Cathy Nugent

    Red Velvet with buttercream frosting….not cream cheese frosting! Yum. I can taste it now.

  20. Cathy Nugent

    def. red velvet with buttercream frosting, not cream cheese.

  21. Taryn McCullough

    I love chocolate soaked in caramel with chocolate frosting and a sprinkle of sea salt on top…..yummy!

  22. Adrienne

    Carrot cupcake w/ cream cheese frosting! Nom nom

  23. Fabulous cupcake flavor recently discoverd “S’mores” cupcakes. I plan to make them for our company “Cupcake Wars” this week.

  24. Meredith Lee

    Chai Tea with Cardamom Buttercream…the cupcake that will make you Live, Pray, Love and take your tastebuds to exotic locations!

  25. Vanilla w/vanilla frosting. #classic πŸ™‚

  26. veggiepotamus

    I have many favorites… The classic vanilla on vanilla, carrot, or a delectable red velvet. But one stands out: The Caramel Apple cupcake. Apple spice cake filled with caramel apple compote topped with caramel buttercream and drizzled with caramel sauce. Yum!

Leave a Reply

